Pearls


Credits to emily_stalvey11

I’ve always had a fascination with pearls because they made me think of the 1950s, like Jackie O. and company. Problem with this is that wearing a pearl necklace has the effect of making immature faces like mine look frumpy, and that I raided my grandmother’s jewelery box without much thought to dressing properly. My only solution then is to try and incorporate pearls in other forms of jewelry. Here’s some stuff I’ve found on etsy that have caught my eye:

1) Home to Nest by jewellerybyvanya

A cute modern update of the traditional pearl necklace

2) Sweet Pearls Necklace by carthyjewelry

I like how the pearls are meant to look like sweet peas in a pod. Cute!

3) Matte Gold Oval and Pearl Earrings by shlomitofir

I’ve also been trying to look for a pearl ring for some time after one in a department store counter caught my eye… Fingers crossed that I find it soon!

Leave a Reply

