Desiree Dolron

As a peace offering for the huge huge hiatus I’m about to take now (my exams end on the 20th November), I leave you with the haunting images of Desiree Dolron. She hails from Belgium I think and takes the most dreamlike, surreal and enchanting pictures that stay in your mind the entire day. Apparently her works are also featured at the City Hall location for the Singapore Biennale, which is ending soon (and it makes me damn pissed that I missed seeing it).

dd3

dd2

dd1

K, see you guys when this nightmare of mine is over!

*By the way, these are all photos, not paintings. Makes it all the more awesome eh?

One response to “Desiree Dolron

  1. Pingback: Eugenio Recuenco « twigs & tweed

Leave a Reply

