What I Wore Today

DSCF9034

This is the first ‘What I Wore Today’ post on this blog, so hopefully it’ll be better than what I have feared. Today I was out celebrating my friend’s birthday in the really retro The Ship restuarant in Shaw Centre, and kind of dressed up for the occasion.

I wore a Black Interlock skirt from Americal Apparel (yes yes I know ): ) and a Cranberry top from there as well. For shoes I wore simple black mary janes. The hairpiece I wore however, I most loved.

Here’s a closer view of it:
DSCF9041

I bought it from whichgoose at Etsy (yay Etsy!). I confess to repeatedly drooling over her hairpieces – they’re just so dreamy and beautiful. One day, I hope I can pluck up enough courage to incorporate one of her crowns into a normal outfit for daily wear and not come off as if I’m headed for some costume party.

Leave a Reply

