American Apparel Does Halloween

I confess. I used to stalk the American Apparel website everyday once upon a time when I was waiting for new stocks of the Interlock High Waisted Skirt to come in. So every time I join in the parroting that they’re extremely expensive overpriced pieces of cloth, you’re allowed to think of me as a hypocrite (I bought that skirt anyway).

In the short period of time that I was stalking the website, I signed up for their newsletter in order to take advantage of the discounts that they gave. This of course now means they keep spamming my e-mail inbox with tons of rubbish every now and then. Last week I finally opened one of their e-mails on Halloween and was intrigued enough to go to the main website and investigate further. You can find their take on Halloween costumes here: http://store.americanapparel.net/outfit-builder.html.

I must say I was impressed with the creative costumes that they came up with, especially the dodgy ones like the nudist colony and the pregnant teen costume seen below. The laundry basket was a nice touch too. Too bad we don’t celebrate Halloween here in Singapore.

halloween pregnant

halloween nude

7 responses to “American Apparel Does Halloween

  1. ……..wtf, AA?!

  2. omg this is scary!

  3. WOW I THINK THE PREGNANT TEEN COSTUME DOESN’T LOOK LIKE A PREGNANT TEEN BUT MORE LIKE A PREGNANT HEROIN ADDICT PLUS THE MODEL U USE LOOKS LIKE SHE USES DRUGS HERSELF AND DOES NOT LOOK LIKE A TEENAGER BUT LOOKS LIKE SOMEONE WAY OLDER ON DRUGS, AS FOR NUDE COSTUMES LOOKS LIKE U CAN MAKE YOURSELF AT HOME WITH LEOTARD AND A SHARPIE MARKER IF SOMEONE TO BE IN YOUR BIRTHDAY SUIT U MIGHT AS WELL BE IN YOUR BIRTHDAY SUIT I WILL NOT PAY MONEY FOR EITHER OF THESE TWO.

  4. wow…
    these suck

  5. I want to be a pregnant hillbilly for Halloween and the teenage pregnant costume would be perfect! I went to the website and it wasn’t there 😦 Where can I find this costume? Help!

  6. this is scary!!!!!

  7. yes because every1 wants to be naked on halloween (sarcasm)

Leave a Reply

