1950s party dress

As odd as it sounds, I’ve always been a fan of either superfeminine dress styles or androgynous style (i’ll elaborate more on this another time). There is no inbetween aesthetic that I reallyreally love. Part of this self dubbed superfeminine style that I like is undoubtedly the more ‘conservative’ styles of the years gone by (ancient history to the 1970s) where women were limited almost exclusively to either dresses or skirts, hence my great love for vintage styles.

I first stumbled upon this ’50s reproduction dress some months ago, and fell in love with it instantly. As much as I loved it however, I didn’t dare buy it because I know I’d never be daring enough to wear it and that I had already selected my prom dress (why can’t I have two proms to dress up for?).

Also: apologies for the terrible looking set – this is my first go at Polyvore!

Leave a comment